Nothing is being deleted
Let's all normalize that the button "delete" on websites/applications, is misleading
The real meaning of it is: hide it from ME
It's (very likely) still in the database, attached to your name, and
reachable
There's an Arabic poem (written by Imam al-Shafi'i), that's translates roughly to:
When a man betrays his own secret with his tongue,
then blames another for it, he is a fool.
If his own chest was too narrow to hold it,
the chest he gave it to is narrower still.إِذا المرءُ أَفشى سِرَّهُ بلسانِهِ
وَلامَ عليهِ غَيرهُ فهو أَحمَقُ
إِذا ضاقَ صدرُ المرءِ عن سِرِّ نفسهِ
فَصَدرُ الذي يُستَودَعُ السِرَّ أَضيَقُ